Great people finding great people. Drop us a line and learn how Dawson can work for you.


Business Development Team

Contact us if you’re looking for great people.

Matt Backiewicz
Vice President of Sales and Business Development
mbackiewicz@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7309

Phil Freeman
Senior Vice President
pfreeman@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1350

Ed White
Managing Partner, Legal
ewhite@dawsoncareers.com

Jonathan Clark
Business Development Manager
jclark@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1381

 

Kate Murphy, CSP
Business Development Manager
kmurphy@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7316

Katrina Roby, CSP
Business Development Manager
kroby@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1334

Mary Noel Moore, CSP
Business Development Manager
mmoore@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7394

 


Recruiters

Contact us if you’re looking for a great job.

Dawson Office & Call Center

Emily Marshall
Office Division Manager
emarshall@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7313

Brooke Joseph
Recruiter
bjoseph@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1384

Dinah Thornton-Buckland, CSP
Recruiter
dbuckland@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1408

Holly Shuter, CSP
Recruiter
hshuter@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1410

Katie Jenkins, CSP
Recruiter
kjenkins@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1356

Laurie Harman
Recruiter
lharman@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1340

Lindsey Taylor, CSP
Recruiter
ltaylor@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1416

Paige Maxwell
Recruiter
pmaxwell@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1406

 

Dawson Works

Lindy Mounts, CSP
Works Division Manager
lmounts@dawsonworks.com
(614) 255-7311

Bernadette Henry
Recruiter
bhenry@dawsonworks.com
(614) 255-1312

Brad Rader
Recruiter
brader@dawsonworks.com
(614) 255-1414

 

Cory Kuhlman, CSP
Recruiter
ckuhlman@dawsonworks.com
(614) 255-1336

Rob Castel
Recruiter
rcastel@dawsonworks.com
(614) 255-1322

Ryan Miller
Recruiter
rmiller@dawsonworks.com
(614) 255-1310

Dawson Professional

Tina Hoffman, CSP
Accounting and Finance Division Manager
thoffman@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7391

Marcy Plesha, CSP, TSC
Recruiter, Accounting & Finance
mplesha@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7336

Steve Chieffo
Creative Division Manager
schieffo@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1358

Chrissy Huizenga, CSP
Recruiter, Creative
chuizenga@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1368

Mike Vance
Engineering Division Manager
mvance@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1332

Brad Wright
IT Division Manager
bwright@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1346

Aubrie Perry
Recruiter, IT
aperry@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1360

Courtney Dygert, Esq.
Director, Dawson Legal
cdygert@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1392

Kristina Jeckering, Esq.
Recruiter/Project Manager, Dawson Legal
kjeckering@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1418


Dawson recruiters are Certified Staffing Professionals, recognized by the American Staffing Association. The CSP certification enhances your recruiter’s knowledge of labor and employment law and Human Resources issues. In addition, many recruiters are Technical Services Certified, focusing on laws and regulations with specific relevance to technical, IT, and scientific staffing.


Account Management Team

If you're a current customer who needs assistance, contact your Account Manager.

Abby Cannell
Account Manager
acannell@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1344

Emily Costanzo
Account Manager
ecostanzo@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1316

Leah Hensley
Account Manager
lhensley@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1398

Mark Cummings
Account Manager
mcummings@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7324

Melanie Dotson
Account Manager
mdotson@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-7304

Travis Highley
Account Manager
thighley@dawsoncareers.com
(614) 255-1366



Dawson Healthcare & Vendor Management Services

Contact us for more information.

Nancy Luce, RN
Vice President, Dawson Vendor Management Services
nluce@dawsonhealthcare.com
(614) 566-4255

Vivien Whitehouse
Manager, Dawson Vendor Management Services
vwhitehouse@dawsonhealthcare.com
(614) 566-5287


General Inquiries?

Not sure who to talk to regarding your question? Send us your feedback or contact our Leadership Team.

Leadership Team

Jeff Miller
President
jmiller@dawsoncareers.com

Matt Backiewicz
Vice President of Sales & Business Development
mbackiewicz@dawsoncareers.com

Becky Garrett, CSP
Vice President of Operations
bgarrett@dawsoncareers.com

Felicia Wilson
Director of Marketing
fwilson@dawsoncareers.com


Our Owners

Brothers Chris and David Decapua are second-generation co-owners of Dawson, a business acquired from their father Joe in 1999.

Chris attended the University of Alabama prior to joining Dawson in 1987. He has served on multiple non-profit boards in Central Ohio, including The Easter Seals Rehabilitation Center, Camp Mary Orton and is currently on the Job Services Board for Cristo Rey High School, one of Dawson's charity partners. He resides in Upper Arlington with his wife and four young children.

David graduated from the University of Kentucky with a degree in Communications. Before joining the family business, he spent 4 years as a pharmaceutical sales representative. David is deeply rooted in the community, as an active member of Upper Arlington Rotary, Upper Arlington Community Foundation, and a volunteer coach for his children's sports teams. He is also currently serving his second term on Upper Arlington City Council, where he, his wife, and three children proudly reside.